Press Releases

Press Releases

Wednesday, June 13, 2012
As the Nation’s Only Environmental Group to Purchase and Hold Thousands of Carbon Allowances - Council has Big Financial Stake in Success of America’s First Mandatory Carbon-Trading Program
Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Sale Proceeds to Assist Adirondack Council's Park Protection Efforts
Tuesday, April 17, 2012
Many Needed Reforms Can be Enacted by the Agency, Without New Legislation, But With Input from the Public Inside & Outside the Park
Friday, April 13, 2012
Donation Prevents Three Tons of Real Carbon Emissions from Northeast Power Plants, Helps Organization Buy & Extinguish Government-Issued Pollution Rights
Thursday, April 12, 2012
It's one of our favorite times of the yearâ€"when hundreds of concerned citizens from across New York State travel to Albany to call on lawmakers to vote green!
Wednesday, March 21, 2012
Read More
Monday, March 12, 2012
Revenue from Bottle Bill Would Cost Taxpayers Nothing, But Return $7 for Every $1 Invested
Thursday, March 8, 2012
Saranac Lake to Host one of Only Four Such Hearings Nationwide
Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Just-Completed Seven-Year Review of Major Resort Spotlights Serious Flaws in Rules
Thursday, February 16, 2012
Live Bobcats Too Valuable to Ecology and Tourism to Squander Even One; Poor Population Estimates, Need for Predators Argue Against Two-Month Expansion

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW