Press Releases

Press Releases

Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Organization Still Wants Rail Road to Stop Storing Other Junked Cars
Friday, December 22, 2017
Additional State Awards Will Aid Environment, Ease Burden on Taxpayers
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
The Adirondack Council today thanked Gov. Andrew Cuomo for intervening on behalf of ...
Thursday, December 14, 2017
The Adirondack Council called on Gov. Andrew Cuomo today to build on his past Adirondack successes...
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
The Adirondack Council is calling on billionaire investor and philanthropist Warren Buffett to...
Monday, November 27, 2017
Dec. 2 Forum Will Also Feature Poetry Workshop
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
State and town officials have made significant progress over the past three years addressing threats to water quality in the Adirondack Park, but still have far to go...
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
The Adirondack Council thanked voters today for amending the NYS Constitution to create...
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Convention Threatens "Forever Wild" Clause; Amendment Would Build Support
Friday, November 3, 2017
Agency Won’t Make Final Recommendation at November Meeting as Some Expected

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW