Press Releases

Press Releases

Thursday, October 20, 2016
Tells State to Protect Gem as Wilderness, Free from Motorized Recreation, Invasive Species
Monday, September 19, 2016
Once-in-Lifetime Opportunity to Rival World's Greatest Conservation Landmarks
Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Once-in-Lifetime Opportunity to Expand Wilderness to Rival Greatest National Parks
Monday, August 15, 2016
Helps Communities Clean their Wastewater, Improve Drinking Water, Reduce Taxes
Monday, July 11, 2016
Former NYSDEC Commissioner, Open Space Advocate Honored at 'Forever Wild Day'
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Expressed Reasons State Should Expand High Peaks Wilderness Area
Monday, June 20, 2016
No Action on Off-Road Vehicles, Forestry Incentives, Conservation Tax Credit
Thursday, June 9, 2016
Senator Betty Little today announced a proposed...
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced the final plan to govern the use of the...
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
20,758-acre purchase of the Boreas Ponds Tract caps acquisition of 69,000 acres of lands from The Nature Conservancy

19-20 Accomplishments

20-21 Accomplishments

Achieved with partners, grassroots advocacy,
and YOUR support! 

Sustain Your Support

Become a Monthly Giver

Sustain our daily advocacy work
for the Adirondacks!

Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/module---homepage/RM_7.30.20.jpg

Sign the Petition

Protect the Adirondacks from the threat
of global climate change!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW