Press Releases

Press Releases

Friday, May 16, 2014
Keywords: farming
Organization had Urged Cuomo Administration to Restore Funding for Stalled Easements
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Largest Park in Contiguous United States Threatened by Rail Shipments via Montreal
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Measure Will Help Adirondack Park Recover from Decades of Acid Rain, Smog
Thursday, April 10, 2014
April 12 Event Now Draws 3,600 All-Terrain Vehicles to Tug Hill's Lewis County Trails & Roads, Leaves Lasting Scar on Landscape & Rivers
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Keywords: crude oil, rail roads,
The Adirondack Park's largest environmental organization has grave concerns about...
Thursday, March 20, 2014
The Northeast Wolf Coalition, a group of national, regional and local conservation organizations, submitted a...
Thursday, March 13, 2014
Adirondack Council Praises Senate and Assembly Efforts to Restore EPF Funding
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Adirondack Council Praises Purchases as Good for the Park's Economy and Environment
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
8,451 acres acquired by New York State as part of 69,000 total commitment; $875,000 in grants available for Adirondack Park projects
Friday, March 7, 2014
Council Also Provides Handbook to Local Governments on How to Safeguard Local Supplies

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW