Press Releases

Press Releases

Tuesday, March 11, 2014
8,451 acres acquired by New York State as part of 69,000 total commitment; $875,000 in grants available for Adirondack Park projects
Friday, March 7, 2014
Council Also Provides Handbook to Local Governments on How to Safeguard Local Supplies
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Call on State Leaders to Increase Investments in Environment
Friday, February 7, 2014
Towns & Nature Win with New Access, Expanded Recreation and Resource Protection Plan
Monday, February 3, 2014
Project of Adirondack Foundation Brings Internet Crowd-Sourcing to Local Non-Profits
Monday, January 27, 2014
ALBANY, N.Y. - Across New York State, prominent advocates for...
Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Elizabethtown  The Adirondack Council today expressed concern...
Friday, January 17, 2014
Health, Labor, Environmental & Community Groups Oppose Dangerous Senate Rollbacks
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Approach Serves as a National Model for Addressing Climate Change States Release March 5, 2014 CO2 Allowance Auction Notice
Wednesday, January 8, 2014
ALBANY, N.Y. - A prominent environmental advocacy organization today expressed concern with Gov. Andrew Cuomo's State of the State address...

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW