Press Releases

Press Releases

Monday, March 12, 2018
Climate-Smart Grants Available for Champlain Valley Farms & Old Forge Businesses
Friday, March 2, 2018
NYS Budget Includes New Incentive Plan to Keep Private Forests Intact
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Members of New York State citizen advisory panels for...
Monday, February 12, 2018
Reckless Budget Cuts From Trump Administration Endanger the Lives of New Yorkers
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Letter to Warren Buffett Helped Break Stalemate over Oil Tanker Junkyard; Group Also Thanks Atty. Gen. Schneiderman’s Staff, DC Railroad Lawyer
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Calls on Governor to Remove Plan from Budget in His 30-day Amendments
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Environmental Advocates and Towns Share Benefits
Sunday, January 21, 2018
U.S. Senate Majority Leader Charles Schumer sent a letter to...
Friday, January 19, 2018
Environmental, Acid Rain, Cultural Diversity Initiatives Important to Park’s Future
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
The Adirondack Council was in court here today to defend Wilderness...

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW