Press Releases

Press Releases

Thursday, December 17, 2015
Compromise to Support Rail and Trail Complies with Park's State Land Master Plan
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Two Park Towns to Receive Initial Funding as Grants and Loa
Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Voters Recognize Critical Importance of Water Quality, Infrastructure, Natural Resources
Friday, November 27, 2015
Can Newcomb or North Hudson Become the Next Popular Gateway?
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Adirondack Council Urges Creation of Motor-Free Area to Rival National Parks Out West
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
With 35,000 New Motor-Free Acres, Area Would Rival National Parks Out West
Friday, November 6, 2015
Schumer Urges Senate to Permanently Reauthorize & Fully Fund the Land and Water Conservation Fund to Protect NY Treasures Like Peacock PArk in Essex County and Continue Investing in Conservaton
Friday, October 9, 2015
Stood with Al Gore to Announce Pledge to Address State Carbon Footprint
Friday, October 2, 2015
Basil Seggos Formerly Worked for Riverkeeper, NRDC
Monday, September 28, 2015
Independent Evaluator Lauds Sound Management, Accountability, Transparency

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW