Press Releases

Press Releases

Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Civil rights leaders, community activists, social scientists and organizations...
Monday, July 14, 2014
State is Considering Options for 120-Mile Rail Line through Western Adirondack Park
Wednesday, July 9, 2014
State Agencies Seek Public Input on Possible Unit Management Plan Amendment to Convert the Tupper Lake to Lake Placid Segment to a Recreational Trail
Tuesday, July 8, 2014
Adirondack Council to Hold its Annual Forever Wild Day & Awards Ceremony on Saturday
Saturday, June 21, 2014
The Adirondack Park's largest environmental organization today applauded the NYS Legislature for passing...
Monday, June 9, 2014
Keywords: ATVs
Coalition Warns of Damage to Water, Trails, Wildlife, Air Quality, Tourism, Public Safety
Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Measure Moves Nation, World Closer to Greenhouse Gas Solution
Thursday, May 29, 2014
State Needs New Laws, Money to Protect Water in the Adirondack Park and Statewide
Friday, May 23, 2014
Specific Spill-Response Plans for Environmentally Sensitive Areas Due by 2015
Friday, May 16, 2014
Keywords: farming
Organization had Urged Cuomo Administration to Restore Funding for Stalled Easements

19-20 Accomplishments

20-21 Accomplishments

Achieved with partners, grassroots advocacy,
and YOUR support! 

Sustain Your Support

Become a Monthly Giver

Sustain our daily advocacy work
for the Adirondacks!

Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/module---homepage/RM_7.30.20.jpg

Sign the Petition

Protect the Adirondacks from the threat
of global climate change!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW