Press Releases

Press Releases

Thursday, May 29, 2014
State Needs New Laws, Money to Protect Water in the Adirondack Park and Statewide
Friday, May 23, 2014
Specific Spill-Response Plans for Environmentally Sensitive Areas Due by 2015
Friday, May 16, 2014
Keywords: farming
Organization had Urged Cuomo Administration to Restore Funding for Stalled Easements
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Largest Park in Contiguous United States Threatened by Rail Shipments via Montreal
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Measure Will Help Adirondack Park Recover from Decades of Acid Rain, Smog
Thursday, April 10, 2014
April 12 Event Now Draws 3,600 All-Terrain Vehicles to Tug Hill's Lewis County Trails & Roads, Leaves Lasting Scar on Landscape & Rivers
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Keywords: crude oil, rail roads,
The Adirondack Park's largest environmental organization has grave concerns about...
Thursday, March 20, 2014
The Northeast Wolf Coalition, a group of national, regional and local conservation organizations, submitted a...
Thursday, March 13, 2014
Adirondack Council Praises Senate and Assembly Efforts to Restore EPF Funding
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Adirondack Council Praises Purchases as Good for the Park's Economy and Environment

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW