Press Releases

Press Releases

Wednesday, April 20, 2022
The Town of Indian Lake was the biggest winner among...
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
Funds for Clean Water, Wild Lands, Cultural Development, Sustainable Economy
Friday, April 8, 2022
Critical Funding Secured for Timbuctoo Climate Careers Institute, Comprehensive Lake Survey & New Visitor Management Program, Among Other Programs Supporting the Adirondacks 
Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Pushes for Program Funding, Policy Changes for Clean Water, Green Jobs, Wilderness
Tuesday, February 8, 2022
U.S. EPA Will Review Rules for Nation’s Ambient Air Quality, Acid Rain 
Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Adirondack Council’s Kevin Chlad to Testify before Legislature Tuesday 
Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Plan incl. $4B Bond Act and $400M Environmental Protection Fund, $500M Clean Water
Thursday, January 13, 2022
Megan Phillips was VP of Conservation; Jackie Bowen Now Acting Director 
Wednesday, January 5, 2022
The Adirondack Council today praised Gov. Kathy Hochul’s first State of the State Address for...
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Echo Farm Founder Dillon Klepetar Brings Experience, Expertise on Sustainable Agriculture

19-20 Accomplishments

22-23 Accomplishments

Achieved with partners, grassroots advocacy,
and YOUR support! 

Sustain Your Support

Become a Monthly Giver

Sustain our daily advocacy work
for the Adirondacks!

Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/module---homepage/RM_7.30.20.jpg

Sign up for Email Updates

Receive the latest news, blog posts, event
invites, and action alerts in your inbox!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW