Press Releases

Press Releases

Thursday, June 20, 2019
Renowned Adirondack conservationist and nature photographer Gary Alvin Randorf, 82, passed away on Tuesday, June 18, 2019, after a long...
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Lawmakers Commit to Strengthening the Law in 2020
Monday, June 3, 2019
The Adirondack Council will present its Conservationist of the Year Award to Christopher J. “Kim” Elliman
Thursday, May 23, 2019
State Opens New, Free Boat Decontamination Facility at Rest Area North of Exit 17
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Karen Feldman has resigned from the Adirondack Park Agency Board.
Monday, May 20, 2019
Adirondack Council says Redesigning and Rebuilding Hiking Trails Can Help Solve Problem
Friday, May 10, 2019
State’s Leadership Helps Adirondack Park, Sets Expectations for Upwind States
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Renewal Must Include Mandatory Boat Decontamination for All Adirondack Waters
Monday, April 22, 2019
Climate-Friendly Grants Awarded to 14 Adirondack Farms, 4 Willsboro-area Businesses
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Advocates Call on the State to Encourage Renewable Energy and Combat Climate Change

19-20 Accomplishments

19-20 Accomplishments

Achieved with partners, grassroots advocacy,
and YOUR support! 

Sustain Your Support

Become a Monthly Giver

Sustain our daily advocacy work
for the Adirondacks!

Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/module---homepage/RM_7.30.20.jpg

Sign the Petition

Protect the Adirondacks from the threat
of global climate change!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW