Press Releases

Press Releases

Friday, January 11, 2019
New Forest Preserve, Conservation Easements Mark Successful Park Protection
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Disappointed State is Compromising River Protections & Integrity of Legal Safeguards
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Governor’s New Goals, Agency’s Approval of a Large Clear-Cut Trigger Call for Action On Incentives for Private Forest Growth to Combat Climate Change, Protect Clean Water & Wildlife
Monday, December 17, 2018
Some programs slated for reductions in funding or elimination in the House-passed version of the bill were retained and funded in the final 2018 Farm Bill.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Part of Governor’s $2.5-Billion Plan to Upgrade Water Facilities Statewide
Monday, December 10, 2018
NYS, NJ & NYC Join Lawsuit vs. E.P.A. over Smog & Acid Rain from Midwest Coal Plants
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Proposed Federal Policies Endanger a Generation of Progress; Bold Leadership Needed in NY, DC
Monday, December 3, 2018
New VISION Director Julia Goren and Organization Look Back Before Looking Ahead
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Survey Reveals Desire for Rangers, other Staff and Better Management of Use
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Both Conservationists Honored by Adirondack Wild: Friends of the Forest Preserve

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW