Press Releases

Press Releases

Monday, September 21, 2020
Bill Creates Task Force and Pilot Reduction Program to Protect Water  
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Park a Place of Refuge amid COVID 19, Begins Coping w/Overuse; Whitney Estate for Sale
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Report Offers Praise, Says Park is ‘Landscape of Hope’ in Challenging Times 
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Provides Options for Training Hikers, Land Managers to #KeepItWild  
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Overcrowded Wilderness is Not Wilderness, Solitude Possible Only Through Limits 
Monday, August 24, 2020
Many Recommended Actions Already Resulting in Needed Changes During Busy Summer 
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Viewer Controls Pace, Can Explore Side-Topics, Manipulate the Views
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Urges State to Conserve Whitney Estate as Remaining 36,000 acres Now on Market
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Urge Gov. Andrew Cuomo to Sign It
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
State Attorney General James, Adirondack Council, Environmental Defense Fund and Sierra Club win Federal Clean Air Acid Rain Lawsuit

19-20 Accomplishments

19-20 Accomplishments

Achieved with partners, grassroots advocacy,
and YOUR support! 

Sustain Your Support

Become a Monthly Giver

Sustain our daily advocacy work
for the Adirondacks!

Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/module---homepage/RM_7.30.20.jpg

Sign the Petition

Protect the Adirondacks from the threat
of global climate change!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW