Press Releases

Press Releases

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Part of Governor’s $2.5-Billion Plan to Upgrade Water Facilities Statewide
Monday, December 10, 2018
NYS, NJ & NYC Join Lawsuit vs. E.P.A. over Smog & Acid Rain from Midwest Coal Plants
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Proposed Federal Policies Endanger a Generation of Progress; Bold Leadership Needed in NY, DC
Monday, December 3, 2018
New VISION Director Julia Goren and Organization Look Back Before Looking Ahead
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Survey Reveals Desire for Rangers, other Staff and Better Management of Use
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Both Conservationists Honored by Adirondack Wild: Friends of the Forest Preserve
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Call on NYS DEC to Live Up to Conservation Agreement at Long Pond Tract
Monday, September 24, 2018
State of the Park Report 2018-19 is a 24-page, illustrated report card that...
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Recommends Measures to Protect Environment, Lakeside Communities
Monday, September 10, 2018
Relocation, Reconstruction Needed to Prevent Damage to Water, Wildlife, Forests  

19-20 Accomplishments

20-21 Accomplishments

Achieved with partners, grassroots advocacy,
and YOUR support! 

Sustain Your Support

Become a Monthly Giver

Sustain our daily advocacy work
for the Adirondacks!

Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/module---homepage/RM_7.30.20.jpg

Sign the Petition

Protect the Adirondacks from the threat
of global climate change!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW