Press Releases

Press Releases

Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Rivers, Streams Would be Too Warm throughout Northeast except Patch at NH/Maine Border
Monday, June 8, 2015
Exhibit to Open June 19 with Reception at Lake Placid Center for the Arts
Thursday, May 28, 2015
Communities, Wildlife at-Risk as Industry Plans to Expand Transport & Use
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Four conservation organizations from the Adirondack Park and Champlain Valley today praised...
Monday, May 11, 2015
Council Director Also Addresses Board on Opportunities for Water, Sewer Grants
Friday, May 8, 2015
New System Uses Radio Frequency between TV Stations, Signal Penetrates Forest
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
The Adirondack Diversity Advisory Council (ADAC) will offer a training workshop at...
Thursday, April 23, 2015
Would Make Excellent Addition to popular High Peaks Wilderness that Surrounds It
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Coalition reflects on successes and need for action in 2015
Thursday, April 16, 2015
Governor Awards $443,000 to Adirondack Community-Revitalization & Preservation Efforts

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW