Press Releases

Press Releases

Thursday, January 17, 2019
Priorities include Climate Change, Clean Water, Overcrowding, Sustainable Tourism and Parks
Friday, January 11, 2019
New Forest Preserve, Conservation Easements Mark Successful Park Protection
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Disappointed State is Compromising River Protections & Integrity of Legal Safeguards
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Governor’s New Goals, Agency’s Approval of a Large Clear-Cut Trigger Call for Action On Incentives for Private Forest Growth to Combat Climate Change, Protect Clean Water & Wildlife
Monday, December 17, 2018
Some programs slated for reductions in funding or elimination in the House-passed version of the bill were retained and funded in the final 2018 Farm Bill.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Part of Governor’s $2.5-Billion Plan to Upgrade Water Facilities Statewide
Monday, December 10, 2018
NYS, NJ & NYC Join Lawsuit vs. E.P.A. over Smog & Acid Rain from Midwest Coal Plants
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Proposed Federal Policies Endanger a Generation of Progress; Bold Leadership Needed in NY, DC
Monday, December 3, 2018
New VISION Director Julia Goren and Organization Look Back Before Looking Ahead
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Survey Reveals Desire for Rangers, other Staff and Better Management of Use

19-20 Accomplishments

19-20 Accomplishments

Achieved with partners, grassroots advocacy,
and YOUR support! 

Sustain Your Support

Become a Monthly Giver

Sustain our daily advocacy work
for the Adirondacks!

Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/module---homepage/RM_7.30.20.jpg

Sign the Petition

Protect the Adirondacks from the threat
of global climate change!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW