Press Releases

Press Releases

Monday, June 12, 2017
Will Remove an Additional 2,000 Tons of Carbon
Monday, June 5, 2017
Big Money & Special Interests Endanger New York’s ‘Forever Wild’ Protections
Thursday, June 1, 2017
The Adirondack Park is a national treasure and is the largest park in the contiguous United States.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
The Adirondack Park is poised to celebrate its 125th birthday on Saturday (May 20), so the Park's largest...
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
A coalition of public health, conservation, and environmental groups representing millions of Americans is...
Thursday, April 20, 2017
The Adirondack Council today applauded the NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation for approving a Sacandaga Block Conservation Easement...
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Grants Awarded to 23 Farmers & Entrepreneurs to Build Low-Carbon Economy
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Photographer Carl Heilman II Earns Recognition as Park Communicator
Monday, April 10, 2017
Two-Thirds Want at Least a Mile-Deep Buffer without Autos or Bicycles
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Say goodbye to the Adirondack brook trout if the Trump administration repeals the...

19-20 Accomplishments

19-20 Accomplishments

Achieved with partners, grassroots advocacy,
and YOUR support! 

Sustain Your Support

Become a Monthly Giver

Sustain our daily advocacy work
for the Adirondacks!

Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/module---homepage/RM_7.30.20.jpg

Sign the Petition

Protect the Adirondacks from the threat
of global climate change!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW