Press Releases

Press Releases

Thursday, June 14, 2018
U.S. District Court ‘Troubled’ by the EPA’s Delays in Enforcing Tougher Emissions Standards
Friday, June 1, 2018
Retired Forest Ranger, Loon Protector Gary Lee to be Honored also in Old Forge
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Nearest Sources of Coal-Produced Acid Rain to Disappear Under Effort to Reduce Greenhouse Gas
Monday, May 14, 2018
Nation’s Premiere Rating Service Places Organization Among Top Charities in Nation
Monday, May 7, 2018
State Acknowledges Management Needed to Protect Nature, Public Safety
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Melting Snow Allows Dismantling, Remaining 24 Cars Due to be Removed Soon
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Racially Charged Incidents at Starbucks, SUNY Plattsburgh, Wal-Mart Reinforce Need
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Awards Promote Climate-Friendly Investments in Low-Carbon Adirondack Economy
Monday, April 2, 2018
Clean Water Funding, Capital Projects Approved in a Tough Year; Other Priorities Fall Short
Friday, March 30, 2018
With Final Grant in Place, TU Will Remove Fish Barrier, Restore Ausable River’s Free Flow

19-20 Accomplishments

20-21 Accomplishments

Achieved with partners, grassroots advocacy,
and YOUR support! 

Sustain Your Support

Become a Monthly Giver

Sustain our daily advocacy work
for the Adirondacks!

Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/module---homepage/RM_7.30.20.jpg

Sign the Petition

Protect the Adirondacks from the threat
of global climate change!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW