Press Releases

Press Releases

Thursday, November 6, 2014
Funding Will Link Tourism and Recreational Opportunities with Economic Development
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
A coalition of New York environmental and historic preservation organizations today praised...
Monday, October 20, 2014
More than 50 of the country's leading scientists, policymakers, environmentalists, and...
Monday, October 13, 2014
U.S.E.P.A., National Environmental Organizations, State Officials, Regional Experts to Participate on Oct. 16
Friday, October 10, 2014
The Adirondack Park Agency today announced its plan to...
Thursday, September 18, 2014
Participants Want Clean Water, Safe Winter Roads
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
The best ways for government officials to help the Adirondack Park would be with significant...
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
The Adirondack Park's largest environmental organization and the New York League of Conservation Voters...
Friday, August 29, 2014
More than 120 concerned residents attended a public forum to discuss...
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
DEC and Agriculture & Markets Issue Final Regulations to Address Damage Caused by Invasive Species

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW