Press Releases

Press Releases

Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Statement from the We Love New York Campaign
Thursday, January 15, 2015
At Least 57 Wastewater Projects Worth $288 Million Now Eligible For Zero-Percent Loans; Olean and Malone First to Take Advantage of New Simplified Process
Friday, January 9, 2015
Call for Revisions to Decrease Impact Via Clustering
Thursday, December 18, 2014
New Law Helps Preserve Dark Night Skies for Astronomical Study, Star Gazing In the Adirondack Park, Other Rural Areas
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Molpus Woodlands Adds 112,000-acre former Champion Lands to its Current 130,000 Acres
Monday, December 15, 2014
News from the Adirondack Nature Conservancy
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
The Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC) has experienced staff cuts and...
Thursday, November 13, 2014
Consortium of Adirondack groups proposes budget, legislative priorities for 2015
Thursday, November 6, 2014
Funding Will Link Tourism and Recreational Opportunities with Economic Development
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
A coalition of New York environmental and historic preservation organizations today praised...

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW