Press Releases

Press Releases

Sunday, January 21, 2018
U.S. Senate Majority Leader Charles Schumer sent a letter to...
Friday, January 19, 2018
Environmental, Acid Rain, Cultural Diversity Initiatives Important to Park’s Future
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
The Adirondack Council was in court here today to defend Wilderness...
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
The Adirondack Council today praised Gov. Andrew Cuomo for declaring...
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
The Adirondack Council today thanked NYS Comptrollers Thomas DiNapoli for sending a letter to...
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Organization Still Wants Rail Road to Stop Storing Other Junked Cars
Friday, December 22, 2017
Additional State Awards Will Aid Environment, Ease Burden on Taxpayers
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
The Adirondack Council today thanked Gov. Andrew Cuomo for intervening on behalf of ...
Thursday, December 14, 2017
The Adirondack Council called on Gov. Andrew Cuomo today to build on his past Adirondack successes...
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
The Adirondack Council is calling on billionaire investor and philanthropist Warren Buffett to...

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW