Press Releases

Press Releases

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
The Adirondack Council thanked voters today for amending the NYS Constitution to create...
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Convention Threatens "Forever Wild" Clause; Amendment Would Build Support
Friday, November 3, 2017
Agency Won’t Make Final Recommendation at November Meeting as Some Expected
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Would Bisect Boreal Lands Slated for Wilderness, Home to Endangered Bird, Dragonfly
Friday, October 6, 2017
Today, the Adirondack Council joined with the State of Maryland and a coalition of environmental and health...
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Comprehensive Annual State of the Park Report Concludes: National Treasure at Risk
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
The Adirondack Council today called on Warren County and state officials to once...
Friday, August 4, 2017
Today the Adirondack Council joined with the State of Maryland and a coalition...
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
State Plans Update to Rules on Fine Particles of Soot as Part of National Program
Friday, July 14, 2017
Adirondack Communities Win Funding, Flexibility from Governor, Legislature

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW