Press Releases

Press Releases

Monday, October 7, 2019
"Trail" Would Use Miles of Roads in Violation of State Law and Threaten Forest Preserve
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Longtime Exec. Dir. Neil Woodworth to Remain CEO for Now
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Nation’s Dirtiest Coal-Fired Plants Crank Up Emissions, Clouds Over Whiteface More Acidic
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Decision Leaves the Health of Millions at Risk
Friday, September 13, 2019
NY Needs This Rule to Defend Itself from Midwest Coal-Fired Smokestacks
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
2019 State of the Park Report Cites Overuse of Popular Wilderness Trails as a Top Concern
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Park is ‘Challenged by Success’ Says Comprehensive Critique of Gov’t Actions
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Surveys, Site Visits to Continue into 2020, Conclude with Recommendations for Action
Monday, August 19, 2019
Sends Letter to U.S. Surface Transportation Board Backing ‘Abandonment’ Petition
Monday, August 12, 2019
State’s Partners and Other Stakeholders Support New Approaches, Measures

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW