Press Releases

Press Releases

Thursday, October 11, 2018
Call on NYS DEC to Live Up to Conservation Agreement at Long Pond Tract
Monday, September 24, 2018
State of the Park Report 2018-19 is a 24-page, illustrated report card that...
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Recommends Measures to Protect Environment, Lakeside Communities
Monday, September 10, 2018
Relocation, Reconstruction Needed to Prevent Damage to Water, Wildlife, Forests  
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Survey finds Support for More Education, Temporary Trail Closures and Limited Parking 
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Adirondack Summit Steward and Education Programs Director to Lead Team Updating Landmark 2020 Vision Plan for 2050; Doris Duke Charitable Foundation among funders 
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Adirondack Park Wouldn’t Get Carbon, Acid Rain Clean-Up Promised by Clean Power Plan
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
The Adirondack Park’s largest environmental organization today applauded...
Friday, August 10, 2018
U.S. Senate Minority Leader Charles Schumer, D-NY, visited remote Bear Pond ...
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Advises Adirondack Park Agency that DEC’s Plan Needs Significant Changes

Why the Park Matters

On the Blog

In and About the Park

Our Current Projects

Join Us/Donate

Support Adirondack Conservation!

How You Can Help

Take Action

Save the Adirondacks from Acid Rain!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW