Press Releases

Press Releases

Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Wilderness is Haven amid Pandemic, Turmoil, Political Change “Forever Adirondacks” Campaign Launched 
Monday, August 30, 2021
Adirondack Council Issues Pre-Release Peek at State of the Park 2021-22 Annual Critique of Government Actions Due Out Next Week
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Looks Forward to Working with Her, Expects Her to Restore Faith in State Government 
Monday, June 14, 2021
National wilderness advocate Aaron Mair will direct a new “Forever Adirondacks Campaign”
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
New law protects clean water and supports the recreation economy 
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Glaser to be Honored at Renewed ‘Forever Wild Day’ Celebration in July
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Groups Urge Passage of Conservation Design Legislation 
Monday, May 24, 2021
Offers Thanks for Progress toward World-Class Visitor Management for World-Class Park 
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Comprehensive Report Cites Lake George Successes & Need for Park-Wide Actions  
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Restoring Adirondack and National Wildlife Habitat, Reconnecting Landscapes with Pathways 

19-20 Accomplishments

20-21 Accomplishments

Achieved with partners, grassroots advocacy,
and YOUR support! 

Sustain Your Support

Become a Monthly Giver

Sustain our daily advocacy work
for the Adirondacks!

Uploaded Image: /vs-uploads/module---homepage/RM_7.30.20.jpg

Sign the Petition

Protect the Adirondacks from the threat
of global climate change!

Your donation goes directly to help fund initiatives within the Adirondack Park.   DONATE NOW